2020 Spanish Grand Prix


Catalunya2020 Spanish Grand Prix

The Spanish Grand Prix is currently held at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya in Barcelona. This race is one of the oldest in the world still contested, celebrating its centenary in 2013, and now we have the 2020 Spanish Grand Prix.

The GP has been held at several circuits throughout its history:

  • Pedralbes
  • Jarama & Montjuïc
  • Jerez
  • Catalunya.

The 1992 event at Catalunya was advertised as the Grand Prix of the Olympic Games. Since that race the race has been held in early season, usually in late April or early May.

The race has been won by Ferrari 12 times with McLaren and Williams winning 8 each and Mercedes 7 wins. Michael Schumacher has won the GP 6 times and Lewis Hamilton 4 times, with only Fernando Alonso and Kimi Räikkönen of the present selection of drivers winning twice each.

2016 Spanish GP

The 2016 Spanish GP was the fifth round of the 2016 season, and marked the forty-sixth running of the Spanish Grand Prix as a round of the Formula One World Championship. It was the twenty-sixth time that the race has been held at this circuit.

In the Grand Prix, Max Verstappen broke several records: apart from being the youngest ever driver to win a race at 18 years and 228 days, he also was the youngest to stand on a Formula One podium, in both instances breaking Sebastian Vettel’s record by more than two years.

Vettel had been 21 years and 2 months at the time. Verstappen also became the youngest driver to lead at least one lap of a Grand Prix.

Max Verstappen won his first race with Red Bull this year and became the youngest winner of a GP. He had the Ferraris of Kimi Räikkönen and Sebastian Vettel in 2nd and third places.

2017 Spanish GP

The race was the fifth round of the 2017 FIA Formula One World Championship, and

Near the end Hamilton, with faster tyres, managed to overtake Vettel for the lead on the pit straight on lap 44 and held on to the lead to win the race, reducing Vettel’s lead in the championship to 6 points and increasing Mercedes’s lead in the Constructors’ Championship to 8 points over Ferrari.

Daniel Ricciardo finished 3rd for his first podium of the season and took the 5th place in the Championship from Max Verstappen.

2018 Spanish GP

The 2018 Spanish Grand Prix  was held on 13 May 2018 at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya in Montmeló, Spain. The race was the fifth round of the 2018 Formula One World Championship.

Lewis Hamilton won the race, having been a long way ahead of anyone the entire race, and leading home the first 1-2 of the season for Mercedes with Max Verstappen 3rd.

2019 Spanish GP

This year the race takes place on 12th May.

Back to normal, with Mercedes leading and both drivers at the top of the Drivers Championship.

Valtteri gained top spot in qualifying but lost out to Lewis at corner 1 and stayed in 2nd position, with Verstappen 3rd from Seb.

Lewis wins from Valtteri and Verstappen with Ferraris 4th and 5th.

2020 Spanish Grand Prix

After qualifying for the Spanish Grand Prix the grid is made up of:

Pole     Lewis Hamilton

2nd     Valtteri Bottas

3rd    Max Verstappen

So will Mercedes win after the great win by Max in the 70th Anniversary GP.


Lewis Hamilton went straight into the lead from the pole at the start and never lost the lead with Bottas and Verstappen fighting for 2nd throughout the race.

So the result was not in doubt with the first 3 being{

Lewis Hamilton

Max Verstappen

Valtteri Bottas.



Get Your Spanish GP Tickets Here!

Winners Collections

We have a great range of clothing and gifts celebrating the most popular F1 drivers.

To see all these collections go to our Winners Collections 2020.

To see each complete collection for that design, click on the images below.​

Lewis Hamilton


Valtteri Bottas

Daniel Ricciardo

  Daniel Ricciardo 2019 Collection

Sebastian Vettel

  Sebastian Vettel 2019 Clothing & Gifts 

Kimi Raikkonen

Kimi Raikkonen 2019

Charle LeClerc

See Charles Leclerc 2019Charles LeClerc 2019 Collection