2020 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix


2020 Abu Dhabi GPYas Marina

The first Abu Dhabi Grand Prix took place on 1 November 2009, held at the Hermann Tilke designed Yas Marina Circuit. This GP was was Formula One’s first ever day-night race. Floodlights used to illuminate the circuit were switched on from the start of the event to ensure a seamless transition from daylight to darkness.

So Lewis was crowned as Champion in Austin before the 2020 Abu Dhabi GP.

The first two races were won by Sebastian Vettel in a Red Bull. and since then Lewis Hamilton has won 5 times and Sebastian Vettel 3 times with Red Bull. Mercedes have won 5 times with Lewis, Nico Rosberg and Valtteri Bottas.

2019 Abu Dhabi GP

The F1 circus comes to Abu Dhabi with Lewis Hamilton as World Champion for 2019, even though he did not win the Brazilian GP. Ferrari messed it up yet again, so they did not improve in the championships.

Lewis Hamilton won this race yet again AND he led from start to finish, not done very often these days. Max Verstappen was 2nd with Charles Leclerc 3rd.

2020 Abu Dhabi GP

This race has been rescheduled to take place December 13th.


Winners Collections

We have a great range of clothing and gifts celebrating the most popular F1 drivers.

Check these collections here.